England Counties have named a 29-man squad for the upcoming three-game tour of Romania that begins next month.

The squad that comprises of players from a range of clubs and counties will begin the tour with a warm-up game against CSM Bucharest on 1st June following which they will face Romania U23 and Romania A sides on 5th and 8th June respectively.

The fixture also is seen as an initiative from England Counties to spread the game in Romania and will be hoping to repeat their successful run in Spain last year where they finished unbeaten.

“We’re incredibly excited about the opportunity to tour Romania,” said England Counties Team Manager Matt Long.

“Representing your country is an unforgettable experience and for many of the players involved on the tour it will be the pinnacle of their rugby careers.

‘’Following up on a previous visit by England Counties in 2015, we are expecting a series of physical games which will test the new England Counties squad’’

The squad consisting of players from National League One and below will head to Romania next week.

England Counties squad
* = new cap


Joseph Smart* – Cinderford & Gloucestershire
Joe Wrafter* – Moseley &North Midlands
Karl Garside* – Ampthill &Hertfordshire
Cameron Zeiss* – Esher &Surrey
Cameron Leigh* – Esher & Surrey
William Harding* – Esher & Surrey
Daniel Maher* – Sedgley Park & Lancashire
Robert Birtwell – Sedgley Park & Lancashire
Joseph Makin – Hull Ionians & Yorkshire
Edward Pascoe* – Redruth & Cornwall
Andrew Hughes* – Sale FC & Lancashire
Matthew Lane* – Cinderford & Gloucestershire
Joseph Bercis* – Ampthill & East Midlands
Phillip Mills* – Rossendale & Lancashire
Oliver Hodgson* – DMP & Durham
Harry Hone* – Cinderford & Gloucestershire


Thomas Banks – Bishop Storford & Hertfordshire
Jack Gash* – Rosslyn Park & Surrey
Warren Seals* – DMP & Durham
Lawrence Rayner – Ampthill & East Mids
Daniel Watt* – OA’s & Hertfordshire
Thomas Wheatcroft – Hinkley & Leicestershire
Lewis Minikin* – Hull Ionians & Yorkshire
Matthew Hema* – Cambridge & Eastern Counties
Jamie Broadley* – Sheffield Tigers & Yorkshire
Sam Baker – Ampthill & East Midlands
Jake Lloyd* – Blackheath & Kent
Sean Taylor – Hertford & Hertfordshire
Grant Connon* – DMP & Durham