Ampthill and District clinched promotion to the Championship, Hull Ionians made an immediate return to National One while Rams RFC and Canterbury created history in National Two South.

It was another superb campaign of rugby in the National Leagues and to round-off an exhilarating year, we bring you our annual NCA End of Season awards.

Who claims the individual awards this year? Which young players made an impact in their respective division? Which club showcased themselves superbly on social media?

All the answers and award winners are below…

Players of the Season

National One: Aleki Lutui (Ampthill and District)

National Two North: Lewis Minikin (Hull Ionians)

National Two South: Ben Henderson (Rams RFC)


Young Players of the Season

National One: Rus Tuima (Plymouth Albion)

National Two North: Kian Stewart (Huddersfield)

National Two South: Harry Barlow (Worthing Raiders)


Director of Rugby/Head Coach of the Year

National One: Mark Lavery (Ampthill and District)

National Two North: Jan Van Deventer (Chester)

National Two South: Andy Pratt (Canterbury)


Top Points Scorer

National One: Tom White (Old Elthamians – 270)

National Two North: Lewis Minikin (Hull Ionians – 315)

National Two South: Matt McLean (Worthing Raiders – (339)

Top Try Scorers

National One: Craig Holland (Chinnor – 26)

National Two North: Morgan Passman (Tynedale – 31)

National Two South: Henry Bird (Old Redcliffians – 27)

Social Media Team of the Season

National One: Loughborough Students

National Two North: Fylde

National Two South: Dings Crusaders