National League 1 side Hull Ionians dominate Yorkshire’s squad for the county’s upcoming games against Cheshire, Northumberland and Eastern Counties.

Hull’s twelve selections for the county competitions will come as good news to the side who are still battling relegation.

Hull are represented by second row Joe Makin, flanker James Sanderson, as well as wing Sam Wilson.

At the opposite end of National 1, Darlington Mowden Park have had six players selected to play for Yorkshire.

Following a successful season, in which the superior Coventry took command of the league, Darlington have had plenty of attacking highlights.

Centre Jack Blakeney-Edwards and flying winger Chris McTurk are just two of the Darlington players who will want to bring their attacking flair to counties rugby.

From National 2 North comes six players from Otley. Former Championship and Premiership player Joe Graham is selected. The ex-Bath, Falcons and Yorkshire Carnegie hooker comes with bags of experience for counties rugby.

Graham’s team-mates Oliver Goss, the clubs starting fly-half, and tight-head prop Lawrence Sanderson are just two more of the players selected from Otley.

Wharfedale also have had players selected for Yorkshire. The side have had four players selected to represent the white rose.

Wharfedale have had a difficult season themselves and will be delighted to have had players selected to play counties rugby.

Josh Burridge and Adam Howard are just two of the representatives from Dale.

There have been three players selected for National 2 North’s Huddersfield. The versatile Lewis Bradley will play his part for his county and centre Will Milner will be looking forward to playing for Yorkshire after his transition from rugby league.

Elsewhere, Sheffield Tigers have had Jamie Broadley selected for them. He is the only selection from the Tigers and the utility back player has been a shining light in their season.

North Premier clubs Ilkley, Sandal and Harrogate have had players selected from their clubs while York RUFC, the champions of Yorkshire Division One, have had two players named in the squad.

Yorkshire squad:

Ben Bell, Dave Laverick, Ed Falkingham, Joe Makin, James Sanderson, Rikki Stout, Ali Thompson, Isaac Green, Greg Lound, Lewis Minikin, James Tincknell, Sam Wilson (All Hull Ionians), Jake Brady, Jordan Poole, Dan Preston-Routledge, Jack Blakeney-Edwards, Chris McTurk, Matt Dudman (All Darlington Mowden Park), Joe Graham, Brett Mitchell, Tom O’Donnell, Lawrence Sanderson, Oli Goss, Tom Hodson (All Otley), Josh Burridge, George Hedgley, Adam Howard, James Tyson (All Wharfedale), Lewis Bradley, Ben Morrill, Will Milner (All Huddersfield), Joe Lowes, Ben Magee, Chris Elliott Morgan (All Ilkley), Simon Frewin, Steve Nolson (Both Sandal), Chris Fox, Toby Atkin (Both York), Sam Brady (Harrogate) and Jamie Broadley (Sheffield Tigers)