England Counties have named their squad to face Georgia in a two match tour, which begins next week. (Photo Credit: Chris Farrow)

The tour will see England play on June 7th and 11th and the squad named by team manager Dan Cook is filled with National League experience.

National One runners-up Old Elthamians are represented by Nathan Morris and Kieron Moffat, who will be making their first Counties appearances while James Tincknell, Joe Makin and Lewis Minikin have been included from National Two North champions, Hull Ionians.

England had a very successful tour of Romania last year and Cook told the England Rugby website: “The England Counties team is the pinnacle of representative rugby in the community game and I believe that we have selected the strongest team we can for this massive challenge in Georgia.

“Passion and pride shines through when the Georgians play rugby and we need a squad that will not only match this but have the capabilities to overcome Georgia in their own back yard.”

Working alongside Cook will be Blackheath’s James Shanahan, in his final year as head coach of the Counties, as well assistant coach Chris Wilkins – who is joining Esher for the 2019/20 season and assistant manager Steve Johnson.

England Counties is a crucial team of the community game in England and offers players from National One and below the opportunity to represent their country.

England Counties squad for Georgia

1. Tom Williams* Kent and Blackheath
2. George Porter* Gloucestershire and Cinderford
3. Henry Paul* Surrey And Esher
4. Danny Herriott* Kent and Blackheath
4. Nathan Morris* Kent and Old Elthamians
6. Neil Briggs * Cheshire and Sale FC
7. Bob Birtwell Lancashire and Sedgley Park
8. Joe Makin Yorkshire and Hull Ionians
9. John Kelly* Devon and Plymouth Albion
10. Ollie Hodgson Durham and DMP
11. Andy Hughes Lancashire and Sale FC
12. Harry Hone Gloucestershire and Cinderford
13. Stephen Leonard * Kent and Cambridge University
14. Jack Daly Kent and Blackheath
15. Jack Oulton* Cornwall and Redruth
16. Dan Mugford Devon and Plymouth
17. Greg Lound* Surrey and Rosslyn park
18. James Tincknell* Yorkshire and Hull Ionians
19. Kieron Moffat* Kent and Old Elthamians
20. Lewis Minikin Yorkshire and Hull Ionians
21. Callum McKenzie* Durham and DMP
22. Craig Holland* Surrey and Chinnor
23. Nick Hankin* Hertfordshire and Bishops Stortford
24. Alex Ducker* Cornwall and Camborne

*-denotes new caps