Back in March, the National League season was unfortunately curtailed due to the coronavirus pandemic but whilst the campaign was cut short, on, we have been trying our best to keep things ticking over.

With the help of Rosslyn Park’s social media manager, Warren Muggleton, we were able to create season reviews for all 48 of our clubs whilst also producing regular features with teams up and down the country.

Our recent player blogs from Matt Riley (Sedgley Park), Gary Kingdom (Taunton Titans) and Matt Walsh (Tonbridge Juddians) have also generated some positive interest and we hope our Teams of the Season follow suit.

Over the next few weeks across our social media channels, we will be revealing our Teams of the Season in National One, National Two North and National Two South.

First up, here is our National One team of the season which includes three players from champions Richmond as well as the trio of Nick Selway (Chinnor), Jason Worrall (Chinnor) and Jake Lloyd (Blackheath) who finished the campaign as the division’s top try-scorers.

National One Team of the Year
15. Jake Lloyd (Blackheath)
14. Jason Worrall (Chinnor)
13. Cameron Mitchell (Richmond)
12. Andrew Humberstone (Rams)
11. Craig Holland (Rosslyn Park)
10. Warren Seals (Darlington Mowden Park)
9. Ollie Claxon (Old Elthamians)
1. Tom Williams (Blackheath)
2. Nick Selway (Chinnor)
3. Jimmy Litchfield (Richmond)
4. Dale Lemon (Cinderford)
5. Ollie Taylor (Rams RFC)
6. Toby Saysall (Richmond)
7. Tom Vooght (Rams RFC)
8. Hugo Ellis (Rosslyn Park)